The Red Bluff City Council is composed of five City Council Members. They are elected to serve four-year terms with elections held in November of even-numbered years. Seats overlap with either two or three seats up for each election. Each December, the City Council selects a Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem to serve a one-year term.  The City Council implements policy decisions through the enactment of ordinances and resolutions.

City Council Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month in the Red Bluff Council Chambers located at 555 Washington Street and beginning at 5:30 p.m. (schedule). The City Council welcomes and encourages citizen participation during their public meetings. Citizens may participate in person or via Zoom. City Council meetings are also live-streamed and can be heard in real-time. Contact your Council members directly via email or contact the City Clerk's office for assistance (530) 527-2605 x 3057.

Click here to send a group email to all Council members.

Clay Parker   Kris
Clay Parker
  Mayor Pro Tem
Pat Hurton 2 JR Gonzales Cody Strock
Patrick Hurton
JR Gonzales
Cody Strock